房地产投资时代的结束,下一个新旅程碑的开始!

“更多住房 ”法案于2023年10月7日正式发布,标志着葡萄牙黄金签证格局的重大转变。 这项立法为该计划带来了一些变化,包括终止房地产投资和150万欧元资本转移的投资选择,以及基金投资标准的调整。

我们为这一突破性转型所做的准备可以追溯到该法案首次提出时。 正如我们之前在讯息中提到的,我们已经为新立法做好了准备。 虽然总统曾经否决,并对这法案持有保留态度。 但 法律必须在重新确认后通过,这就是葡萄牙立法制度的运作方式。

我们向客户保证,新法律不会产生追溯效力,因为我们的宪法阻止了此类变化。


在此感谢客户的信任并在最后紧迫的期限顺利完成任务

首先我们要感谢在这个紧迫时期信任我们的客户。 我们很自豪地宣布,我们在截止日期之前成功提交了所有客户的申请,就像我们在 2021 年所做的那样。

请允许我们分享两个客户故事,尽管这些客户没有税号,银行账户或律师,但在不到2周的时间内成功提交了申请。

 一位客户于9月17日加入我们。 在此过程中,客户急于将资金从美国转移到葡萄牙,她在美国的银行表示,国际转账可能需要10天。 我们还帮客人了解到,由于这是直接转账给开发商而不是客户的个人账户,因此从 KYC 的角度来看,银行不建议使用broker加速汇款。 幸运的是,从客户的银行账户到开发商的电汇只用了 2 天。 她的申请于9月27日提交。

另一位客户于9月16日与我们一起开始了她的黄金签证之旅。 面对网上银行的限制,客户也非常配合。 她于9月20日从中国飞往澳大利亚,亲自进行资金转账。 结果她在9月21日进行了资金转账,并在9月26日之前成功提交了申请。

每天,我们在与不同客户合作时都会获得宝贵的知识和信息。 我们珍视这些经验,并坚信在未来的日子里可以利用它们使我们所有的客户受益。


合作关系的力量和信任

我们有能力驾驭这些紧迫的时间表,这要归功于我们与开发商、律师和银行建立的紧密的合作关系。 这些合作伙伴关系使我们能够确保快速处理申请基本所需的文件和要求,即使在文件申请高峰期也是如此

以下是我们成功引导以加快客户申请的两个领域:

1. 加快税号NIF申请:面对NIF(税号)申请的高峰期和延迟,通常需要1-2天的过程延长到令人沮丧的3周。 我们认识到时间的延误和紧迫性,马上采取了积极主动的方法。 让我们的法律合作伙伴亲自前往税务部门,当场获取客户的税号NIF。

2. 快速获取银行声明: 我们很清楚,近几个月来,某些银行在提供必要的银行声明方面进展缓慢,这是申请流程的重要文件。 由于我们承诺迅速提交申请,我们敬业的开发商和律师确保在签署契约或CPCV的同一天获得这些重要文件。

您的黄金签证之旅至关重要,选择合适的合作伙伴可以带来一切完全不同的体验。 正是我们培养的合作关系,从而真正地使我们与众不同。

只要您准备好开启您的黄金签证之旅,我们都会在这里为您服务。

Venture capital fund for Portugal Golden Visa

葡萄牙黄金签证计划的未来

随着葡萄牙黄金签证计划的改变,特别是房地产投资的终止,我们正在进入一个新时代。

回顾之前,房地产投资是葡萄牙黄金签证计划的首选。 然而,随着法规的变化,不可避免地会出现转向投资基金的转变。

我们对投资基金并不陌生。 事实上,2021年,我们超过90%的客户都是通过投资基金来申请黄金签证的(2022年正好相反,我们约90%的客户投资于房地产)。 

早在2021年初,政府已通过修改葡萄牙黄金签证的某些法例,并于2022年1月1日生效。 这些变化包括将基金的投资门槛从35万提高到50万,以及将葡萄牙特定地区的住宅物业排除在资格之外。

在这个过渡时期,我们的大多数客户都表现出了对基金途径的强烈偏好。 他们的理由很明确——这条途径在他们急于申请时提供了简化和更快的程序。 也可以在法例立法前用比较低的投资金额(35万)来投资基金。

从纯粹的投资角度来看,基金投资具有几个明显的优势,包括税收、费用和投资组合多元化相关的有利方面。

让我们一起来看看两年前我们关于房地产和基金投资路线比较的文章: 黄金签证计划中基金投资的最大优势.  尽管最低门槛有所提高,但基本面仍然相同。 (我们正在写一篇新文章,总结当前情况下的基金投资路线,敬请期待)。

来让我们一起看看 2021 年 和  2022年我们的客户数据

探索新的基金投资机会

我们已经确定了根据新法规有资格获得黄金签证的许多基金投资机会,包括太阳能、生物科技、人工智能、国际学校、农业、pre seed公司等。 我们正在积极更新基金产品,以适应新的法案,并期待尽快与您分享这些投资机会。

与我们预约初步咨询


Scroll to Top

q Navigating Real Estate Changes | The Golden Portugal

The End of an Era with Real Estate Investment, The Beginning of the Next Phase!

The “More Housing” bill was officially published on October 7, 2023, marking a significant shift in the Portugal Golden Visa landscape. This legislation brings several changes to the program, including the termination of real estate investment and the 1.5 millions capital transfer options, and in additions adjustments in fund eligibility criteria.

Our preparations for this groundbreaking transformation go back to when the bill was first proposed.  As we had previously mentioned in our newsletters, we were prepared for the new legislation.  While the President had veto and voiced concerns about the bills on numerous occasions.  The law have to come thru after a reconfirm, this is how the Portuguese legislative system operates.

We assure our clients that the new law will not have a retroactive impact, as our constitution prevents such changes. 


Celebrating Our Clients’ Trust & Meeting Tight Deadlines

We would like to extend our gratitude to our clients who trusted us during this period of transition. We’re proud to announce that we successfully submitted all our clients’ applications before the deadline, just as we did in 2021.

Allow us to share two client stories that sespite starting from scratch with no NIF, bank account, or lawyer, these clients successfully submitted their applications in less than 2 weeks.

One client joined us on September 17.  During this process, the client was rushing to get her funds transferred from the US to Portugal, and her bank in the US stated that it could take up to 10 days for international transfer.  We also learnt that because it was a direct transfer to the developer and not to the client’s personal account, going thru a broker was not recommended from the bank on a KYC perspective.  Luckily, the wire from the client’s bank account to the developer only took 2 days instead of 10 days.  Her application was submitted on September 27.  

Another client onboarded with us for her Golden Visa journey on September 17.  Facing internet banking limitations, the client was fully committed to make it work no matter how.  She flew to Australia from China on September 20, to make the fund transfer in person.  She managed to make the fund transfer on September 21, and her application was successfully submitted by September 26.

Every day, we acquire invaluable insights while collaborating with diverse clients. We hold these experiences dear and firmly believe they can be harnessed to benefit all our clients in the days to come.


The Power of Relationships and Trusting Your Golden Visa Journey

Our ability to navigate these tight timelines can be attributed to the invaluable relationships we’ve cultivated with developers, lawyers, and banks.  These partnerships empower us to ensure the swift processing of essential documents and requirements, even during high-demand periods.

Here are two areas where we successfully navigated to expedite our clients’ applications:

1. Streamlining NIF Acquisition: In the face of an unexpected and extensive delay in obtaining the NIF (tax ID), a process that typically takes 1-2 days extended to a frustrating 3 weeks. Recognizing the delays and the urgency, we took a proactive approach.  Our legal partner went to the financas department in person, to get our clients’ NIFs on the spot.

2. Swift Declaration Letters: We are well aware that certain banks have been sluggish in providing the necessary declaration letters, a crucial document for the application process, in recent months.  With our commitment to have the application handed in swiftly, our dedicated developers and lawyers ensured that these essential documents were obtained on the same day as the deed or CPCV was signed.

Your Golden Visa journey is crucial, and choosing the right partner can make all the difference.  It is the relationships we have cultivated over time that truly set us apart. 

It could mean the distinction between meeting deadlines or facing delays. 

We’re here for you whenever you’re ready to begin your Golden Visa journey.

Venture capital fund for Portugal Golden Visa

The Future of Portugal’s Golden Visa Program

With the changes in the Portugal Golden Visa program, particularly the shift away from real estate investments, we’re entering a new era. 

Historically, real estate investments were the preferred choice for Portugal’s Golden Visa program. However, with changes in regulations, there will inevitably be a shift towards investment funds.

We are no stranger to investment fund.  In fact, more than 90% of our clients invested thru funds in 2021 (with a reverse in 2022, where around 90% of our clients invested in real estate).  

Back in 2021, significant changes were on the horizon for Portugal’s Golden Visa regulations, scheduled to take effect on January 1, 2022.  These changes included raising the investment threshold for funds from 350k to 500k and the exclusion of residential properties in specific regions of Portugal from eligibility.

During this transitional period, the majority of our clients expressed a strong preference for the fund route. Their reasons were clear – this pathway offered streamlined and faster procedures while they are rushing to get their application in.  And the minimum threshold was to be increase to 500k.

From a pure investment perspective, fund investments carried several distinct advantages, including favorable aspects related to tax, fees, and portfolio diversification.

Take a look into our post 2 years ago on the comparison between real estate and fund route: The Biggest Advantage of Investing in Fund for Your Golden Visa.  Although the minimum threshold had increased, the fundamentals are still the same.  (we are working on a new article to summary the fund investment routes in the current situation, stay in tune).

Take a look at our client profile 2021 and 2022.

Exploring New Fund Opportunities

We have identified numerous fund opportunities that are eligible for the Golden Visa under the new regulation, including those in solar energy, AI, biotech, international schools, agriculture, pre-seed companies, and more. We are actively updating our offerings to accommodate these new investment avenues and look forward to sharing these opportunities with you soon.

Book an initial consultation with us


Scroll to Top